

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Date	Friday, April 24, 2020
Time	6:05 p.m
Location	Online- Zoom Platform
Present	Crystal Witter (Chair), Rami Zokari (Vice-Chair), Joshua Lafond, Rhea Nankani,, Adam Snow, Jason Yi, Azhar Rahman, Daphne Klajman, Abhinav Gaur, Joshua Sydney, Brian Tumusiime, Pearl Buyanzi
Guests	
Resource	Ms. Crystal Witter

- 1. Ms. Witter called the meeting to order at 6:10 p.m.
- 2. Ms. Witter gave a presentation on leadership and good governance.
- 3. Ms. Witter explained the Board's process for nominations and selection of a Board Chair, Vice Chair, Board of Governors Representative, Senate Representatives and committee compositions. Voting for these positions would take place by a secret ballot via email. The candidate with the highest votes would be brought forward for appointment with a motion. If only one candidate was nominated, or one candidate accepted nomination for a position there will be a motion for the board to accept the nomination.

4. Elections:

Non-Committee Board Appointments

- a. Ms. Witter opened the floor for nominations for the position of Chair.
- b. The Board unanimously appointed Mr. Zokari as the Board Chair and Chief Governance Officer for fiscal year 2020-2021.
- c. The Board appointed Mr. Sydney as the Board Vice Chair for fiscal year 2020-2021.
- d. The Board appointed Mr. Lafond as the University Board of Governors Representative for the fiscal year 2020-2021.
- e. The Board appointed Ms. Nankani as an Academic Senate Representative for fiscal year 2020-2021.

	(Wille)	
Signature:		Crystal Witter,
Board Chair		

f. The Board appointed Mr. Tumusiime as an Academic Senate Representative for fiscal year 2020-2021.

Committee Appointments

- g. The Board appointed Mr. Tumusiime, Mr. Yi, and Mr. Gaur to the Finance Committee.
 - i) Mr. Yi was appointed as the Chair of the Finance Committee by members of the committee.
- h. The Board appointed Ms. Buyanzi and Mr. Tumusiime to the Society Committee.
- i. The Board appointed Mr. Lafond, Mr. Sydney, Mr. Snow, Mr. Gaur, and Mr Yi to the Human Resource and Governance Committee.
 - i) Mr. Snow was appointed the Chair of the Human Resource and Governance Committee by members of the committee.
- j) The Board appointed Ms. Nankani, Mr. Snow, and Mr. Sydney to the Elections Committee.
 - i) Ms. Nankani was appointed the Chair of the Elections Committee by members of the committee.
- 5. Mr. Zokari moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Mr. Lafond at 8:15 p.m. This motion was passed unanimously.

Signature:	Cotto	Crystal Witter,
Board Chair		

1